Third Time’s a…?

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

When I was trying to fall asleep last night, I realized I really wasn’t happy with the dark green yarn for the cowl, so I took the hand-dyed yarn to work today and at lunch I  started the cowl with it. Turns out I’m not really happy with how the color transitions look. (It’s always something!)

image

So…tonight I dug out a yarn I’ve worked with before. It’s a lighter color so it remedies the problem I had with the dark green I originally chose. And it’s mostly a solid color with just some (consistent) flecks of contrast, so that’s better than the hand-dyed multicolored yarn.

image

I think it will show the pattern better than the other two choices, so I’m going to do a few more rounds and see how it turns out.

One of the perks of having a walk-in closet with over 600 skeins of yarn means I can experiment a lot!

On a different note, today would’ve been my dad’s 87th birthday. Sadly, he didn’t even see his 66th. We didn’t have the best relationship, but I do wish he was still here.

Here are a couple of pics of my handsome dad that were in his military service record:

image

 

image

 

Happy Birthday, Daddy! I hope you’ve been able to fly your model planes in Heaven!

 

 

Leave a Reply

