Last Post?

Saturday, September 20, 2014

I upgraded my iPad’s OS tonight. You’d think I’d know better, especially after using Windows all my life. But I figured Apple wouldn’t do something stupid. Well, they did. The Keyboard sucks now. I don’t need 3 options of what word to use that are constantly changing above the keyboard as I type. This isn’t a cell phone. I also don’t need a button on my keyboard that, when pressed, pops up a bunch of smiley faces. But I now have both and it’s extremely irritating.

Even more irritating is that, for some reason, I can no longer upload a photo here at WordPress. I’ve spent the last 45 minutes trying to find a solution. There doesn’t seem to be one. If I can’t upload a pic from my iPad I can’t post here.

So, tomorrow I’m going to figure out how to fix the keyboard. And then I’m looking for somewhere else to publish a blog.

I did craft today. More on the cowl, plus a Halloween item for a swap.

Update: I got rid of the predictive text choices. Still have the smiley button that I accidentally hit from time to time so a screen full of smiley options pops up when I don’t want it. I will never want it. There is nothing more irritating than having a screen full of smileys when the last thing you want to see is a $!?$@ smiley.

Update 2: Those annoying smileys are gone. Finally found a forum that gave me an answer…an answer so simple that I am embarrassed to admit I couldn’t figure out myself. I wish the image upload problem was that simple. Still looking. Tried everything.

Update 3: Managed to post a pic but it wasn’t easy. See my rant about it in the next post. Didn’t find a “solution” until Sunday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

