8 Is My Unlucky Number

Sunday, September 21, 2014

I hate Windows 8, and now I hate iOS 8.

As you can see at the bottom of yesterday’s post, I was finally able to add a photo. I had to do it through the Posts app. After extensive, aggravating searches for solutions, I discovered that the photo problem is not exclusive to WordPress. People are having the problem on eBay, Facebook, Ravelry, and elsewhere. I was able to get my pics uploaded to Ravelry by using Chrome instead of Safari, but that didn’t work here. The Posts app is the current “work around” until Apple fixes the bug in Safari.

Next week I should have my new iPhone 6, and I’m now dreading it. Android did an operating system “upgrade” a couple months ago, and I still haven’t gotten my Galaxy back to the way I like it. So I decided to go to the dark side. I may live to regret it if this iOS 8 update is any indication of how Apple can make life just as frustrating as Microsoft and Android have done.

This old dog loves new toys. I will play with a gadget until I get it set up just the way I want it.  What this old dog hates though are new tricks. I hate change that requires me to take valuable time out of my life just to put things back to the way they were.

Gotta shut up now since my battery is nearly dead. Another “benefit” of iOS 8 is that it drains your battery very swiftly. I used to run this thing for days, and today it’s only been a matter of hours. I did find some suggestions on some forums, but it seems this is just something we have to live with. Apple doesn’t care…Microsoft doesn’t care…Android doesn’t care. They’ve already cashed our checks.

Leave a Reply

