Another Consolidated Weekend Post

Yes, I’m still here, folks!  (If anyone is reading this and wondering, that is.)

Friday, October 10, 2014

I did something crafty, although I can’t remember what it was nearly 4 days later.  My evening after work was very short-lived; before going to bed at 9:00, I set my alarm for 3:30.  ’nuff said!

Saturday, October 11, 2014

I took my project bag along on a 4 1/2-hour (each way) road trip to southeast Texas.  I started on an afghan square as a donation for a chemo blanket.  I got it nearly complete when I realized that while trying to pay attention to all the conversations in the vehicle, I messed up something and had to frog it back to round 3.  That was the end of my attempt at crafting while riding in a car.  I got home about 8:30pm, and I was exhausted, so I went to bed without even turning on the TV.

Here is where I left off on the square, post-frogging:

image

Sunday, October 12, 2014

The seasonal changes have left my allergies in a tizzy.  I managed to rescue Bella from the doggie hotel at 9am, grabbed a breakfast at McD’s, started some laundry, and then basically went back to bed.  A nagging sinus headache forced me to take some Benadryl about 11:30 and I promptly fell asleep.  I woke up at 2:15, so I didn’t make it to the fundraiser / meeting at 2:00.  Later in the evening, I was able to do some work on the cat ornament, but I didn’t finish it like I’d hoped.  I did weave in all the loose ends on the cowl I made a few weeks ago, and I made a couple more pumpkin coasters for another swap.

FullSizeRender

Monday, October 13, 2014

More cat progress.  I made his Santa hat, although the Christmas tree isn’t coming out right.  I’ve tried it with 3 different yarns, but it looks smaller than the pattern, along with looking a little wonky.

At least the cat has a hat to wear:

image

I really need to stop committing myself to additional projects and devote my time to WIPs, both for the conference and the Fair.  BUT, what did I do?  I signed up for a holiday swap in one group, along with the 2 afghan square donation, plus I still have the winter swap to do in the year-round group, and I’m waiting for the last doll to arrive in the mystery mini swap and she’ll need some accessories before she can go home to Australia.

Now, where did I put that winning lottery ticket that’ll allow me to sit on the back deck of a house in the woods outside Seattle and crochet all damn day???

Leave a Reply

