Our State Fair is a Great State Fair

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Rodgers & Hammerstein may have set their musical “State Fair” in Iowa, but because the 1962 movie was filmed at the Texas State Fair, I always associate Texas with the lyrics to the song.  However, while I may think our fair is the best state fair in the state, I’m realizing it’s not the only game in town.

It just dawned on me that there are fairs all over the place that have crafty exhibits!  In fact, there’s one in Hunt County in April, so I need to get busy!  I’m going to add another countdown calendar for that one, and there are at least 5 more that take place from August through October that I will certainly consider.

Hunt County Fair in Greenville, TX – April 25 to May 4, 2015

946473_10151606898554846_776817821_n

Don’t miss it; don’t even be late!

Update:

Speaking of late, it’s 12:31am and I’ve got to go to bed. But here’s a pic of the square. Almost done!

image

Leave a Reply

