How Do You Organize 700 Skeins of Yarn?

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

The answer is: Very carefully!

image

This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve organized my yarn closet since moving here 2 years ago. I hope this is the last. I think I’ve got a good system now. We’ll see! It would help if I’d stop buying yarn.

More progress on the cat tonight. What you see below is a head, body, 2 ears, 2 feet, a hat and a sack. I’m not showing the tree because I don’t like it and need to redo it. Still have to make 2 feet, a tail and wings and then sew it all together. I think I’ll make the deadline!

image

Leave a Reply

