Silent Night

Thursday, October 30 and Friday, October 31, 2014

Thursday…

I did a little bit of crocheting when I got home from dinner with friends, but not much. In fact, it was so little that I didn’t even take a picture. You’ll just have to trust me.

Friday… Halloween…

Spent a quiet night at home watching TV and crocheting. Bella hates trick or treaters and she was quite content tonight as not a single soul knocked on our door. Good thing ’cause the only candy I have is some dried up gumdrops.

I bought some yarns on clearance at lunch to use for fundraising items at the conference.

image

I was going to make scarves with each of them, but the first one I started working with…the green thick & thin in the foreground…wasn’t looking the way I wanted. So I chose a little teddy bear pattern and almost finished it! I just need to choose some eyes, sew up his leg, and then do some miscellaneous sewing to give him some ears and make his arms & legs more defined. I’d pay at least $5 for him, so hopefully someone else will.

image

I did wear a costume today…sort of.

image

Leave a Reply

