Making Progress

Friday, November 7 and Saturday, November 8, 2014

Friday…

I worked on the potholder at lunch today, and I almost finished it before going to bed. I DID finish one of the Bandito cowls though! And…after all that hoopla over the yarn shortage, it turns out I probably don’t need to make the last couple of rounds. Wish I’d realized that before buying another skein of the red. Oh, well…now I can either finish it off the same as the other or use the skein to make a second one.

Anyway…here is the completed one in Hummingbird…

imageimage

Saturday…

Finished sewing the front and back of the potholder together…

image

It’s not even noon! Let’s see what else I can do today!

Leave a Reply

