The Beauty of Simplicity

Friday, November 14, 2014

I have watched at least half a dozen YouTube videos on how to do the foundation double crochet. I get the concept, but I was never sure if I was starting my new stitch in the right place.

Tonight I watched a video that’s a whole minute and a half long, and I GET IT NOW! The instructor simply explained that the first part of the stitch is a chain, and she said you start the next stitch in that chain. Brilliant! I can clearly see where I’m to put the next stitch because she told me.

You can watch it here:

 

Leave a Reply

