Accountability

Tuesday, November 18 and Wednesday, November 19, 2014

The reason I like to do swaps is because they keep me accountable. I get to make something, but I have to meet a fairly quick deadline. I have to follow through on a commitment because I don’t want to let anyone down.

Another thing I’ve discovered will keep me accountable are events like the Ravellenic Games or crochet-alongs. I joined the Indie Gift-A-Long on Ravelry last week and I’ve signed up to create 3 items so far…2 cowls and a scarf. I won the scarf pattern in a giveaway today! Knowing there are other people out there working on projects as a part of this event helps me to feel connected.

One of the items I’m making is the La Mar Cowl. Here’s a pic of it thru row 9:

image

I also finished the hat test, and I love how it turned out. The pattern is called Jess Hat.

image

Leave a Reply

