Ornaments Are Outta Here!

Friday, December 5 thru Sunday, December 7, 2014

It was so weird having an entire weekend that I had nowhere I had to be and nothing in particular that I had to do!  School’s over (got an A!) so no studying.  None of my friends were doing anything either so I didn’t hang out with anyone.  So, what did I do?

Well, on Friday night I did a little bit of crocheting, although I don’t remember exactly what I worked on.

On Saturday, I spent most of the day listing items for sale on Etsy and eBay.  I’ve got to get some extra $ rolling in to pay down my credit card (vet) bills.  So, I put up some postcard lots on eBay and some crochet / cross stitch patterns on Etsy.  I don’t have much hope for the Etsy stuff.  I may let them ride ’til my $0.20 is up and then post them all in one giant lot on eBay.

On Sunday, I finished up the ornaments for my swaps.  1 Santa, 1 Snowman, 1 Sheep, and 1 Stocking.  The 4 S’es!

FullSizeRender

The cat in the picture is something I made a couple months ago, but I found the perfect home for it so it’s on its way there now.

My cowls are both on hiatus.  The red one is too slow-going for me right now.  I need something with more instant gratification, and slip stitches are not it.  The other one…the blue one…is only on hold until I get the second skein of yarn I need.  I posted how I was worried I’d run out, and the designer saw the comments, went to her local yarn shop, bought the yarn, and shipped it to me!  As soon as Canada Post decides to put it into the hands of the USPS, I’ll have it soon after.  Then I’ll give her the money and I’ll get back to work on the cowl.  She informed me that the dye lot may be drastically different, which is why I stopped.  I’ll alternate rows between the old skein and the new skein, and hopefully it won’t look too weird.

One of the other Gift-A-Long projects is also on hold.  It involves some new stitches that I don’t have the patience…or the time…to master right now.  So, I started on a DIFFERENT project altogether.  It’s a pattern that’s been in my library for awhile (it’s called Venetian Carnival), and I really love it.

IMG_0256

Not sure I love it in the yarn I’ve chosen, but it’s working up quickly so I’m sticking with it.  Probably won’t be a Fair item…not in this yarn…but it’ll be either a Christmas gift or a conference sale item.

I think that gets y’all up-to-date on what I’m working on.  I feel so weird talking to myself this way. 😉

Leave a Reply

