Mitt Pics

Friday, December 12, 2014

Here are some in-progress pics of the fingerless mitts.

This is the completed one with the embellishment I think I’m going to use:

IMG_0258

A close-up view of the cuff:

IMG_0259

Another embellishment option…a silver button on each end of the cuff band (not 3 buttons as shown):

FullSizeRender

And the last option…coppery brass buttons on each end (not 3) with a coppery chain between:

IMG_0260

The copper one looks a lot better in person than in that pic.  If I have enough yarn left over, I may make another pair with those buttons because it really does look nice.  I absolutely love how the yarn worked up!  Makes me feel more confident in my dyeing abilities.  I think I know what I’ll be doing on my days off over Christmas!

Leave a Reply

