Warm Hands and Superheroes

Saturday, December 13 thru Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I was pretty scattered this weekend, trying to get everything ready to ship off to Colorado for my family to celebrate their Christmas.  Without me.  (Only without me because I was just there for T’giving and can’t really afford to go up there again so soon.)  I did manage to wrap everything except the 2 handmade items I didn’t get finished until Monday evening and Tuesday afternoon.  I also assembled a stool that I bought at Kohl’s so I can eat at my bar rather than on the couch.  I’ve lived there 2 years without a stool, but I suddenly decided I neeeeeeeded one.  I did countless loads of laundry (ok, maybe 4).  I listed some more postcards on eBay.  So, it was a pretty productive weekend.  Except I yet again did NOTHING for the Fair nor conference fundraising stuff.

I finished the fingerless gloves though!  I love how they turned out! Finally got a good pic that shows the true colors of the yarn.  I decided to give this pair to my niece, and I’ll make another pair for the gift exchange on Saturday.

image

I also finished the Batman Minion for my nephew.  He is adorable!

IMG_0269

No worries about spoiling anyone’s Christmas surprise with this post.  The last people who would be reading this are my niece and nephew.

Leave a Reply

