Oooh….Oooh…I Almost Forgot!

Sunday, December 28, 2014

This doesn’t look like much, BUT it’s me crossing off a crafting goal from my list. And I did it in 2014, not 2015. I think I taught myself Tunisian crochet! The bottom few rows are Tunisian simple stitch, then knit stitch, then purl stitch (which goes very slowly), and then a row of reverse stitch. I had a couple more rows of the reverse stitch but then I realized I’d dropped a stitch somewhere so I ripped it out.

image

I’m so excited that I was able to do this because there are some amazing Tunisian patterns in my library. Now I can change my 2015 goal from “learn to Tunisian crochet” to “complete a Tunisian crochet project.”

Leave a Reply

