Approaching the Finish Line

Tuesday, January 6 thru Sunday, January 11, 2015

I have reached a decision point in the afghan. Make the last 2 dark green rounds as written in the pattern, or make it larger by doing at least 1 more pattern repeat. The afghan currently measures 25 1/2″ from center, making it 51″ across. Pattern says it’ll be 54″ and I’ll come pretty close to that with 2 more rounds. However…even though I’d LOVE to be done with this before bed tonight, I think I’m gonna go 1 more repeat and try to make it 60″ across. With all that I still have to do, I don’t know why I’m making more work for myself! I guess I just want it to be worthy for the raffle.

image

Leave a Reply

