Lean, Mean Crocheting Machine!

Wednesday, April 1 through Sunday, April 5, 2015

As we near the finish line for Fair turn-ins, I am rarely seen without a hook in my hand!

This weekend I was going to finish the shawl so I could block it, but I didn’t quite make it.  The edging is just single crochets and there are a bunch of them!  I got bored.  I have about 1/3 of it to do, and I hope to finish it on Monday night.

What I did complete:

The bunny and the ladybug for a friend’s granddaughter:

image_medium2image_mediumd2

Two chicks for another friend’s two granddaughters:

IMG_0537

A cowl I made in the last few hours of a K/CAL in one of my Ravelry groups:

image_mediumb2

The animals won’t be entered in the Fair, obviously, but I may throw in the cowl.  No reason not to, as long as I don’t have any expectations for ribbons on everything.  Although, I’m really, really, really hoping to win at least 1!

Leave a Reply

