FIVE days to go!!

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Last night I started to remove the shawl from the blocking mats, but I think it was a tiny bit damp around the edges, so I left it.  I’ll take it off tonight and get a pic (hopefully a good one) of the whole thing.

I also did some work on the Rose Roxy doll.  I had to make a decision about where to focus my attention, and I believe that Rose Roxy will get done in time for the Fair, whereas Mr Whistle won’t. 😦  I will finish him for another Fair later in the year though.  I brought the rose doll to work and made a lot of progress on the rose cap she wears, and it looks really nice.  I’m starting to question my choice to make her a yellow rose instead of red, but it’s too late to turn back now.  I’d like to find a Texas pin, button, or applique to put on her leaf bag to cement the yellow rose of Texas reference.

There are a few finishing things to do in the next couple of days.  I need to sew buttons on the scarf and hat, and I should check the doilies to see if they need additional blocking after sitting around.  I’d love to twitch my nose and make something wonderful to enter in the Holidays category, but I don’t think that’s possible.  Well…it COULD be possible but it won’t be something really special.  It all depends on how quickly I finish Rose Roxy.

Leave a Reply

