The Big Day!

Monday, April 13, 2015

Even though it’s not the big State Fair, I’m still excited that I got TEN entries finished to turn into the Hunt County Fair this evening.  I can’t believe that 9 months ago I was so disappointed in myself that I wasn’t going to ever enter anything again.  Thanks to my family and friends, both online and offline, I got the encouragement I needed.  I’m OK if nothing wins; I’m just happy that I didn’t flake out again!

Below is a photo of the angel doily I finished last night.  It was dry this morning so I took out the pins but left it on the mat.  I’ll get a better pic before I scoop it up with everything else and head to Greenville.  I like it, even though I hated using the metallic Knit-Cro-Sheen for the wings and halo.  That stuff curls up so badly, due to the twist of the metallic with the thread, so it can be slow-going at times.  That dark area is the shadow from the iPad. 🙂

image_mediumh2

And here are pics of the scarf and the hat with the buttons sewn on each:

image_medium2d

image_mediumb2

Leave a Reply

