Transitioning

Saturday, April 18 through Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I’m in some weird middle ground of my life right now.  I’m about to graduate with a degree I should have earned by the time I was 20.  I’m only 32 years behind.  I’m living in an apartment, which is what I was doing in my 20s, and I see no possibility of moving into a real house in my near future.  I’m not in any type of relationship with a man, and this is the first time I have gone more than six months without some kind of male companionship.  Sometimes I feel kind of dead inside.

Geez…I really should stick to talking about crochet.

I have finished a toy for a friend’s granddaughter.  I have just about finished a tape measure cover that I made for absolutely no reason other than to attempt it.  And I started on a toddler sweater to enter in the Fair.  I don’t know if it will fit anyone’s kid, but as long as it’s cute / pretty / well-made, it’s at least a Fair entry.  Maybe one of my teddy bears can wear it when it’s done.

The only pic I have to share is the sweater through row 6 of the yoke.  Let’s hope this isn’t where this ends…as so many other WIPs mock me from the closet.

IMG_0615

Leave a Reply

